Who Wrote Bhavishya Malika And When?- Panchsakha 2024

Panchsakha – In the grand scheme of time, at the conclusion of each of the four yugas, Lord Shree Mahavishnu descends upon Earth to reinstate righteousness and harmony, which is known as Dharma. Accompanying Lord Mahavishnu and the answer of an ‘who are panchsakha?’ are His five loyal companions, Panchasakha, who manifest in different mortal forms during each yuga.

Who are panchsakha?- Panchsakha are devoted friends aid Lord Mahavishnu in establishing Dharma on Earth. Once Panchsakha’s mission of restoring righteousness is accomplished, Lord Mahavishnu returns to His eternal spiritual realm in Golok Vaikuntha, and the Panchasakha follow suit. Panchsakha of Lord Vishnu reincarnate on Earth during the cycle of the four yugas – Satya, Treta, Dwapara, and Kaliyuga.

The ‘Panchsakha’ have been spreading the message of devotion to the Supreme Lord since their birth in all four ages, known as yugas. Here are their names in each of the four yugas:-

  • SATYA YUGA => Kripajal, Narada, Markandeya, Gargava, Swayambhu
  • TRETA YUGA => Nala, Neel, Hanuman, Jamwant, Sushena
  • DWAPARA YUGA => Sudama, Dama, Subala, Subahu, Shreebacch
  • KALIYUGA => Achyutananda Das, Balaram Das, Jagannath Das, Jasobanta Das, Sishu Ananta Das

who are panchsakha?

Around 600 years ago, in the sacred land of Lord Jagannath, Odisha, the ‘Panchsakha’ – the five closest friends and devotees of Lord Krishna – were reborn. Panchsakha’s extraordinary individuals left an indelible mark on history by not only being ardent followers of Lord Krishna but also by penning down countless scriptures filled with prophetic visions of the future. These Panchsakha, meticulously inscribed on palm leaves, continue to astound us with their astonishing accuracy even today.

One among these (Panchsakha) remarkable souls was Mahapurush Sri Achyutananda Dasji, who entered this world in the year 1485. Born to his parents, Deenbandhu Khuntia and Padmavati, in the village of ‘Tilakana’ (also known as Tripura) in the Kendrapara district of Odisha, Achyutananda Dasji possessed an extraordinary gift. He composed an astounding 185,000 books, each a testament to his profound wisdom and spiritual insight.

Who Wrote Bhavishya Malika And When?- Panchsakha 2024

On a momentous day, the Jyeshtha Shukla Ekadashi, considered highly auspicious, Mahapurush Achyutananda Dasji embarked on a deep meditational trance known as ‘samadhi.’ As the full moon, or ‘Poornima,’ illuminated the sky, he willingly relinquished his mortal form and vanished into the vast expanse of the unknown. In this act, he returned to the very essence from which he originated – from nothingness to nothingness, transcending the boundaries of existence itself.

The Supreme Lord, Mahaprabhu ‘Anadi Aadikand Hari’, who is without beginning or end, appeared in a dream to Achyutanand Das, the Lord of the Universe Shree Jagannath. He promised Achyutanand Das that he would receive a garland of lotus flowers on his doorstep.

Related Post:

The Lord further instructed him that the place where all the flowers in the garland would wither and fall off would be his spot for meditation. Following Lord Jagannath’s instructions, Achyutanand Das wandered through various regions until he reached the banks of the Chitrotpala river in Nemal village, Kendrapara district, Odisha.

It was there that the last flower in the garland withered and fell to the ground. According to the shastras, during the ‘samudra manthan’ (churning of the ocean) in Satya Yuga, a lotus emerged from the ocean and fell to the Earth at this very spot, hence it is also known as ‘Padma Vana’ (Lotus Forest).

At this spot, Mahapurush Achyutananda Das began his meditation. With his focused mind, he composed hundreds of thousands of manuscripts to uplift the devotees of the four Yugas. This very spot later became known to the common people as ‘Siddha Sthal’, where Mahapurush Achyutananda attained enlightenment. With his mind centered on the lotus feet of the Lord, he described the Siddha Sthal as follows:.

श्री अच्युत दास नेमाले निवास पद्म बने तांक स्थिति, प्रभु न्क आज्ञा रु अनुभव करि लक्षे ग्रंथ लेखिछंति।

छतिस संहिता बास्तरि गीता वंशानु सप्त बिन्स रे, उपवंशानु द्वादस खंड बेनी भविष्य सप्त खंड रे “


“Srī Acyuta Dāsa Nemāle nivāsa, Padma Bane tānka sthiti,

Prabhu nka ājñā ru anubhava kari, lakṣe grantha lekhichanti

chatisa saṁhitā bāstari gītā vanśhānu sapta binsa re,

upavanśhānu dvādasa khanḍa benī bhaviṣya sapta khanḍa re”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top